What is Self-Destruct Protection?

    Self-Destruct Protection is an important security feature for your vault that will delete your KeeperChat messages on your device if the incorrect password is entered 5 times. This feature protects your vault against Hackers and prevents other people from viewing your private KeeperChat messages. Self-Destruct will not delete the records stored on KeeperChat's Cloud Security Vault. To retrieve your records after a Self-Destruct occurs, simply sign into your account with your Master Password, Security Answer and optionally your Two-Factor Authentication code. Your information will be synced to your device. Alternatively, you can perform a Cloud Data Restore from the Sync screen of your app. Note: Only paid KeeperChat customers will be able to sync, backup and restore their stored records on the Cloud Security Vault.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us