What's the difference between 'Move' and 'Create Shortcut'?

When you move a record, it will only exist in the destination folder. When you create a shortcut, the record will exist in both folders. Changing one will change both. This is helpful if you need to share the same record with different users or teams that have different permission levels. This way, you can always have a single source of truth instead of duplicating data all over the place. When you delete a record that exists in multiple folders, it will be moved into the record owner's trash bin only after the final reference is deleted.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us