How Do I Self-Destruct a Message?

The Self-Destruct Timer on a message can be used to erase an individual chat message after a specific amount of time. Before sending a message, simply tap the stopwatch icon in the message area and select the desired self-destruct time using the slider. When the message is sent, the self-destruct timer will start once the recipient opens the message. Once the message self-destructs, the chat history on the sender's and recipient's devices will permanently vanish. The sender will then receive a notification that the message has successfully self-destructed.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us